IPL 2024

IPL Final 2024 KKR vs SRH

KKR vs SRH: KKR Clinch Third IPL Title in Dominant Fashion Against SRH.


KKR vs SRH: The IPL 2024 final between KKR and SRH was a one-sided affair, ending in a dominant victory for the Kolkata Knight Riders. Here’s a quick rundown:

KKR Clinch Third IPL Title in Lopsided Final

  • KKR defeated SRH by a massive eight wickets to claim their third IPL championship.
  • This win comes after a ten-year gap since their last title.
  • SRH were skittled out for a mere 113 runs, the lowest total ever recorded in an IPL final.
  • The KKR pace attack, led by Mitchell Starc, Andre Russell, and Harshit Rana, wreaked havoc on the SRH batsmen.

KKR’s Clinical Chase

  • Despite losing Sunil Narine early, KKR openers Venkatesh Iyer and Gurbaz Gill got off to a flying start.
  • Iyer notched a crucial half-century, guiding his team to a comfortable victory in just 10.3 overs.

A Night to Forget for SRH

  • Their batting order crumbled under pressure, with none of the batsmen managing to score big.
  • Their bowlers couldn’t make any significant inroads into the KKR batting either.

SRH’s Batting Woes:

The match was a one-sided affair, with SRH’s batting collapsing spectacularly. KKR’s pace attack, led by Mitchell Starc and Andre Russell, proved too hot to handle. They ripped through the SRH top order, restricting them to a meager total of 113 runs – the lowest total ever recorded in an IPL final.

KKR’s heroic Chase:

Chasing a paltry target, KKR Batsman Venkatesh Iyer and Rahmanullah Gurbaz got off to a flying start. Despite losing Narine early, Iyer continued his good form, scoring a well-composed fifty. KKR reached the target in just 10.3 overs, losing only two wickets.

KKR vs SRH: A Night to Remember for KKR Fans:

This victory marks a significant moment for KKR, solidifying their place among the IPL’s elite teams. The passionate Kolkata fanbase will undoubtedly be celebrating this emphatic win for days to come.


KKR vs SRH: Prize Distributions.

Player of the Match: Mitchell Starc.

Player of the Tournament: Sunil Narine.

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli.

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *